Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Poll: Who would you select for next NASCAR Hall of Fame class?

Out of twenty names that were nominated for election to the NASCAR Hall of Fame, five names will be selected on Wednesday to comprise the Class of 2017.

Voters will gather Wednesday in Charlotte, North Carolina, to select the next five-member class to the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

The class will be introduced on NASCAR America at 5 p.m. ET Wednesday on NBCSN. Krista Voda will host and be joined by analysts Steve Letarte and Jeff Burton.

Here are the Hall of Fame candidates followed by a poll for you to make your selection. Which five would you choose?

Buddy Baker, won 19 times in NASCAR’s premier (now Sprint Cup) series, including the Daytona 500 and Southern 500

Red Byron, first NASCAR premier series champion, in 1949

Richard Childress, 11-time car owner champion in NASCAR’s three national series

Ray Evernham, three-time NASCAR premier series championship crew chief

Ray Fox, legendary engine builder, crew chief and car owner

Rick Hendrick, 14-time car owner champion in NASCAR’s three national series

Ron Hornaday Jr., four-time NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion

Harry Hyde, 1970 NASCAR premier series championship crew chief

Alan Kulwicki, 1992 NASCAR premier series champion

Mark Martin, 96-time race winner in NASCAR national series competition

Hershel McGriff, 1986 NASCAR west series champion

Raymond Parks, NASCAR’s first champion car owner

Benny Parsons, 1973 NASCAR premier series champion

Larry Phillips, five-time NASCAR weekly series national champion

Jack Roush, five-time car owner champion in NASCAR’s three national series

Ricky Rudd, won 23 times in NASCAR’s premier series, including the 1997 Brickyard 400

Ken Squier, legendary radio and television broadcaster; inaugural winner/namesake of Squier-Hall Award for NASCAR Media Excellence

Mike Stefanik, winner of record-tying nine NASCAR championships

Waddell Wilson, won three NASCAR premier series championships as an engine builder

Robert Yates, won NASCAR premier series championship as both an engine builder and owner

[polldaddy poll=9427139]

Follow @dustinlong