Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Preliminary entry lists for NASCAR at Texas Motor Speedway

Dale Earnhardt Jr. won his first Cup race 18 years ago, leading to some powerful father-son imagery.

After a week off, NASCAR gets back in gear with its first visit of the year to Texas Motor Speedway.

The Cup and Xfinity Series will be in action at the 1.5-mile track with Cup teams capping the weekend off with the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500.

Here’s the entry lists for both races.

Cup - O’Reilly Auto Parts 500

There are 37 cars entered.

The No. 66 Toyota of Carl Long has been withdrawn.

Landon Cassill will make his second start in the No. 00 Chevrolet owned by StarCom Racing.

There is no driver attached to the No. 51 Chevrolet owned by Rick Ware Racing.

Last year, Jimmie Johnson won this race after starting 24th. He won over Kyle Larson and Joey Logano.

Kevin Harvick won the playoff race over Martin Truex Jr, claiming his first win Cup at the track.

Click here for the entry list.

Xfinity - My Bariatric Solutions 300

There are 40 cars entered.

Ty Dillon, Jamie McMurray, Ryan Blaney and Kevin Harvick are entered.

Chase Briscoe will make his second start of the year in Roush Fenway Racing’s No. 60 Ford. Austin Cindric is entered in Team Penske’s No. 12 Ford.

Ryan Preece is in Joe Gibbs Racing’s No. 18 Toyota.

Last year, Erik Jones won both Texas races over Ryan Blaney.

Click here for the entry list