Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Saturday Las Vegas Xfinity race: Start time, TV info, weather

Dave Burns, Dale Jarrett, and Dustin Long discuss the early-season struggles of the No. 19 and No. 12 cars and explain what Martin Truex Jr. and Ryan Blaney need to do in Las Vegas to right the ship.

In the first two Xfinity races of the season, JR Motorsports driver Sam Mayer has gone upside down (Daytona) and finished second (Auto Club). His quest for his first career series victory continues Saturday at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Daytona winner Austin Hill enters this weekend first in the points. Auto Club winner John Hunter Nemechek is second in the points. Justin Allgaier is third in the points.

Details for Saturday’s Xfinity race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

(All times Eastern)

START: Jennifer White, senior vice president of communications and partnership marketing for Richard Childress Racing, will give the command to start engines at 4:38 p.m. … Green flag is scheduled to wave at 4:49 p.m.

PRERACE: Xfinity garage opens at 1:30 p.m. … Driver intros are at 4 p.m. … Motor Racing Outreach’s Billy Mauldin will give the invocation at 4:30 p.m. … Marisa Corvo will perform the national anthem at 4:31 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is 200 laps (300 miles) on the 1.5-mile track.

STAGES: Stage 1 ends at Lap 45. Stage 2 ends at Lap 90.

TO THE REAR: The cars of Cole Custer, Josh Berry, Sheldon Creed, Kyle Busch, Brandon Jones and Gray Gaulding will go to the rear for using backup cars. Xfinity teams must use the same car this weekend as they raced at Auto Club Speedway or start at the rear of the fieldJosh .

STARTING LINEUP: Las Vegas Xfinity starting lineup

TV/RADIO: FS1 will broadcast the race at 4:30 p.m. . … NASCAR Raceday airs at 3:30 p.m. on FS1. ... Performance Racing Network coverage begins at 4 p.m. and also will stream at SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will carry the PRN broadcast.

FORECAST: Weather Underground — High of 62 degrees with a zero percent chance of rain and wind gusts topping 20 mph at the start of the race.

LAST TIME: Josh Berry won the Las Vegas playoff race in October. He was followed by Noah Gragson and Justin Allgaier, as JR Motorsports went 1-2-3.