Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Today’s Xfinity race at Indianapolis: Start time, lineup and more

NASCAR Xfinity Series Indiana 250 - Practice

INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA - SEPTEMBER 06: Justin Haley, driver of the #11 LeafFilter Chevrolet, drives during practice for the NASCAR Xfinity Series Indiana 250 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway on September 06, 2019 in Indianapolis, Indiana. (Photo by Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images)

Getty Images

Defending race winner Justin Allgaier returns to Indianapolis Motor Speedway still seeking his first victory of the season after winning five times last year. Cole Custer and Christopher Bell each seek their first win at Indy and seventh of the season.

The field also includes Cup regulars Kyle Busch and Austin Dillon.

Here’s all the info you need for today’s race.

(All times are Eastern)

START: The command to start engines will be given at 3:07 p.m. The green flag is scheduled to wave at 3:19 p.m.

PRERACE: Garage opens at 8 a.m. Qualifying is at 12:05 p.m. Driver/crew chief meeting is at 1:05 p.m. Driver introductions are at 2:30 p.m. The invocation will be given by Mark Wright at 3 p.m. The National Anthem will be performed at 3:01p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is 100 laps (250 miles) around the 2.5-mile track.

STAGES: Stage 1 ends on Lap 30. Stage 2 ends on Lap 60.

TV/RADIO: NBCSN will televise the race. Coverage begins at 2:30 p.m. with Countdown to Green. Performance Racing Network broadcast begins at 2:30 p.m and also can be heard on SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will carry PRN’s broadcast.

FORECAST: forecasts partly cloudy skies with a high of 75 degrees and a zero percent chance of rain at the start of the race.

LAST TIME: Justin Allgaier led 41 of 100 laps to win. Tyler Reddick was second. Ryan Blaney placed third.

STARTING LINEUP: Click here for the starting lineup.