Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Truck Series champ Erik Jones earned a cool $1 million-plus in 2015

camping world truck series logo

Erik Jones not only won the 2015 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series championship, the 19-year-old Michigan native topped the earnings list with a series-high total of $1,103,630, according to NASCAR officials.

Jones was the only driver to earn over $1 million in the Truck Series this season. Included in his overall total was $139,381 in special awards, capturing the Sunoco Diamond Performance and Sunoco Rookie of the Year awards, as well as the Keystone Light Pole Award.

Matt Crafton earned the second highest amount of money ($842,207), followed by Tyler Reddick ($734,358), Timothy Peters ($610,655), Johnny Sauter ($558,313), John Wes Townley ($476,913), Cameron Hayley ($465,974), John Hunter Nemechek ($460,734), Ben Kennedy ($452,332) and Daniel Hemric ($440,289).

Eleventh through 20th on the money list were Spencer Gallagher ($425,771), Ray Black Jr. ($413,746), Tyler Young ($405,246), Mason Mingus ($368,802), Brandon Jones ($343,415), Jennifer Jo Cobb ($323,446), Korbin Forrister ($320,216), Travis Kvapil ($306,426), Norm Benning ($259,097) and Jordan Anderson ($240,089).

A total of 108 drivers earned payouts from the Trucks prize fund.

Follow @JerryBonkowski