Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up


The Atlanta Falcons announced several roster moves today involving players on the roster from last season. Among the transactions executed by the Falcons’ personnel department: re-signing tight end Justin Peele, linebacker Coy Wire, defensive tackle Jason Jefferson, offensive lineman Ben Wilkerson, linebacker Tony Gilbert and safety Jamaal Fudge. The Falcons also retained exclusive-rights free agent running back Jason Snelling, cornerback Brent Grimes and safety Antoine Harris. “All of these guys are hard working, focused players who understand their roles,” Falcons General Manager Thomas Dimitroff said in a statement. “They fit into our system and what we are trying to accomplish as a team.”