Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

2013 Traverse City tournament draws NHL prospects


Eight NHL teams will send some of their best prospects to the 2013 Traverse City NHL Prospects tournament, which is being hosted by the Detroit Red Wings from Sept. 5-9.

That tournament lists four teams in the Gordie Howe division (the Red Wings, Dallas Stars, Minnesota Wild and St. Louis Blues) along with four teams in the Ted Lindsay division (Buffalo Sabres, Carolina Hurricanes, Columbus Blue Jackets and New York Rangers).

The Sabres rolled out their roster on Thursday, with standout players including 2012 first-rounders Mikhail Grabovski and Zemgus Girgensons along with 2013 first-rounders Rasmus Ristolainen and Nikita Zadorov. (Click here for their complete roster.)

Carolina also shared its group today, highlighted by this year’s fifth pick Elias Lindholm and 2011 first-round choice Ryan Murphy. (The full roster is located here.)

The tournament’s Web site lists the full schedule, which you can peruse below:


(click to enlarge)

Follow James O’Brien @cyclelikesedins