Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Blues-Wild stream: Wednesday’s NHL on NBCSN matchup

Blues-Wild stream

SAINT PAUL, MN - MAY 1: Carson Soucy #21 and Kaapo Kahkonen #34 of the Minnesota Wild defend their goal against Zach Sanford #12 of the St. Louis Blues during the game at the Xcel Energy Center on May 1, 2021 in Saint Paul, Minnesota. (Photo by Bruce Kluckhohn/NHLI via Getty Images)

NHLI via Getty Images

NBCSN’s coverage of the 2020-21 NHL season continues with Wednesday’s matchup between the St. Louis Blues and Minnesota Wild. Blues-Wild stream coverage begins at 8:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN. You can watch the game online and on the NBC Sports app by clicking here.

The Wild and Blues are both headed to the playoffs. Minnesota has now reached the postseason for the eighth time in the last nine seasons. St. Louis is seeking to the win the Stanley Cup for the second time in three seasons. Both teams had early departures in last year’s playoffs.

Vegas (80 pts) currently sits atop the West Standings. Current No. 2 seed Colorado defeated the Golden Knights, 2-1, on Monday night with two games remaining (both vs LA) on its schedule. Vegas meets San Jose in its final regular season game on Wednesday. It’s still possible for Minnesota to finish as No. 2 seed. In order to do that, the Wild need to go 2-0-0 in their final two games and for Colorado to lose each of its final two games in regulation (0-2-0). St. Louis is locked into the fourth seed.

These clubs will meet twice over the next two days as both teams prepare for a playoff run. The Blues won four of the first six meetings, losing just once in regulation. In their last meeting on May 1, Minnesota earned a 4-3 overtime victory when forward Kevin Fiala scored the game winner.


WHAT: Minnesota Wild at St. Louis Blues
WHERE: Enterprise Center
WHEN: Wednesday, May 12, 8:30 p.m. ET
TV: NBCSN (^Blacked out in St. Louis market)
ON THE CALL: Brendan Burke, Brian Boucher
You can watch the Blues-Wild stream on NBC Sports’ live stream page and the NBC Sports app.


Ivan Barbashev - Ryan O’Reilly - David Perron
Jaden Schwartz - Brayden Schenn - Jordan Kyrou
Klim Kostin - Robert Thomas - Mike Hoffman
Kyle Clifford - Zach Sanford - MacKenzie MacEachern

Torey Krug - Justin Faulk
Marco Scandella - Colton Parayko
Niko Mikkola - Robert Bortuzzo

Starting goalie: Ville Husso

Jordan Greenway - Joel Eriksson Ek - Marcus Foligno
Kirill Kaprizov - Ryan Hartman - Mats Zuccarello
Kevin Fiala - Victor Rask - Marcus Johansson
Nick Bonino - Nico Sturm - Nick Bjugstad

Ryan Suter - Jared Spurgeon
Jonas Brodin - Mathew Dumba
Carson Soucy - Ian Cole

Starting goalie: Cam Talbot