Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

PHT Extra: Who should win the Conn Smythe Trophy?

Drew Doughty, Anze Kopitar

Los Angeles Kings’ Drew Doughty, left, is congratulated by Anze Kopitar, of Slovenia, after scoring against the Chicago Blackhawks during the second period of Game 4 of the Western Conference finals of the NHL hockey Stanley Cup playoffs on Monday, May 26, 2014, in Los Angeles. (AP Photo/Jae C. Hong)


As you’ll see, we shot today’s PHT Extra perched high atop one of New York City’s many skyscrapers. It was surprisingly warm up there, and we weren’t scared at all.

Two questions for discussion:

1. Do the Rangers have any shot of coming back in this thing?

2. When/if the Kings win, who should receive the Conn Smythe Trophy -- Drew Doughty, Anze Kopitar, Justin Williams, Jeff Carter, or Marian Gaborik?