Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Poll: Team Staalbrien vs. Team Yerdstrom

Image (1) allstargamelogo-thumb-350x191-16697-thumb-250x136-16698.jpg for post 15105

James O’Brien

Using the actual roster pool for this weekend’s 2011 NHL All-Star Game and the rules designated by the NHL (each team’s goalies must be drafted by round 10; all defensemen by round 15), Joe and I made the selections for Team Lidstrom and Team Staal. (Or as someone wrote on Twitter, Team Yerdstrom vs. Team Staalbrien.)

For your quick reference, here are the rosters.

Team Yerdstrom

Forwards: Patrick Kane (auto), Martin St. Louis (auto), Steven Stamkos, Patrick Sharp, David Backes, Matt Duchene, Patrik Elias, Martin Havlat, Anze Kopitar, Rick Nash, Brad Richards, Patrick Sharp and Jeff Skinner.

Defensemen: Nicklas Lidstrom (auto), Duncan Keith, Kris Letang, Brent Burns, Keith Yandle and Erik Karlsson.

Goalies: Henrik Lundqvist, Cam Ward and Jonas Hiller.

Team Staalbrien (for more details on this team, click here.)

Forwards: Eric Staal (auto), Ryan Kesler (auto), Alex Ovechkin, Corey Perry, Henrik Sedin, Daniel Sedin, Loui Eriksson, Jonathan Toews, Claude Giroux, Danny Briere, Paul Stastny and Phil Kessel.

Defensemen: Mike Green (auto), Zdeno Chara, Dustin Byfuglien, Shea Weber, Dan Boyle and Marc Staal.

Goalies: Tim Thomas, Marc-Andre Fleury and Carey Price.

Now that you’ve perused each team’s rosters: which team do you think would win? Vote in the poll below.

[polldaddy poll=4462221]