Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Poll: Which team will win its first Stanley Cup next?

Kings win first Stanley Cup
Kings win first Stanley Cup

The first Stanley Cup championship in Los Angeles Kings history leaves 12 current NHL franchises without a championship of their own.

Following is the list, with the year each team joined NHL in brackets:

---- St. Louis Blues (1967)
---- Buffalo Sabres (1970)
---- Vancouver Canucks (1970)
---- Washington Capitals (1974)
---- Phoenix Coyotes* (1979)
---- San Jose Sharks (1991)
---- Ottawa Senators** (1992)
---- Florida Panthers (1993)
---- Nashville Predators (1998)
---- Winnipeg Jets*** (1999)
---- Minnesota Wild (2000)
---- Columbus Blue Jackets (2000)

*previously the Winnipeg Jets
**modern era
***previously the Atlanta Thrashers

None of us are fortune tellers, but just for fun, which team do you think will be the next to break its drought?

Feel free to share your reasoning in the comments section. For example: “The Sabres, because their owner’s loaded and doesn’t mind spending money.” Or: “The Blues, because they’ve got a great young nucleus.” Or: “The Blue Jackets, because [some crazy reason].”

[polldaddy poll="6293344"]