Oregon Ducks defensive end Kayvon Thibodeaux wins Morris Trophy


Oregon Ducks sophomore defensive end Kayvon Thibodeaux is the 41st defensive winner of the Morris Trophy.

The Morris represents the most outstanding offensive and defensive lineman in the Pac-12 Conference, a vote amongst the other players in the conference.

USC offensive lineman Alijah Vera-Tucker was the winner for the offensive side of the ball.

Thibodeaux on the season had 38 tackles, 9.5 tackles for loss, three pass breakups, and had three sacks on just seven games.

He is also the eighth player in Oregon’s history to win this award.

Thibodeaux joins DeForest Buckner, who won in 2015, and Penei Sewell who won the award last season.

The award ceremony for the Morris Trophy will be presented virtually on Thursday, January 21 from 12-1 pm.