Oregon Ducks basketball alumni form team to win $1 million grand prize


While some Oregon men's basketball players did not make it to the NBA, that doesn't mean they still can't earn massive amounts of cash playing the game they love.

A group of 10 Ducks basketball alumni has formed a team named "Team Always Us" and entered the 2021 Tournament, a 64-team bracket where the winning team wins $1 million.

The team includes Casey Benson, Johnathan Lloyd, Joe young, Jalil Abdul-Bassit, Dweayne Benjamin, Mikyle Mcintosh, L.J. Figueroa, Paul White, Shakur Juiston and Elijah Brown. 

Oregon's Director of Operations and Director of Oregon Basketball Camps Josh Jamieson will serve as head coach. He spent three seasons with the Ducks as a graduate manager from 2000-03 when Oregon made back-to-back NCAA tournament appearances, advanced to the Elite Eight in 2002 and won both regular season and Pac-10 tournament titles.

The Tournament has the Oregon alumni ranked as the tournament's sixth-best roster on paper.

The Tournament tips off on July 16th. The bracket gets unveiled on June 21st.