Oregon Ducks

Oregon Ducks

Sabrina Ionescu may need another room to place all these postseason awards.

On Thursday, Ionescu added Wade Trophy to her long list of awards following a senior season that will be near impossible to forget.

Ionescu joins Nancy Lieberman, Seimone Augustus, Brittney Griner, Breanna Stewart and Maya Moore as the only two-time winners of the Wade Trophy.

The Wade Trophy is presented annually to the D1 National Player of the Year. The winner also earns First-Team All-America honor, Ionescu's third straight honor, headlining a 10-player team that also included teammates senior Ruthy Hebard and junior Satou Sabally (who has decided to forgo her senior year at Oregon and declare for the 2020 WNBA Draft).

Sabrina had another historic season at Oregon and elevated her game and, in so doing, our sport as well. She is an incredibly talented student-athlete, leader and ambassador for women’s basketball. Her mastery of so many skills coupled with her tremendous determination to succeed has excited the national media and fans alike, and has inspired the next generation of student-athletes. -- WBCA Executive Director Danielle M. Donehew

Ionescu finished her career at Oregon with 2,562 points, 1,091 assists and 1,040 rebounds along with 26 career triple-doubles.

The 3x Pac-12 Player of the Year has been named the national Player of the Year by the Associated Press, USBWA and ESPN.com, and she is a finalist for the Naismith Trophy, Nancy Lieberman Award for the nation's top point guard and the Wooden Award. She was also awarded the Senior CLASS Award earlier this week.