Timbers' Jeremy Ebobisse & Eryk Williamson called up by U-23 U.S. Men's National Team

Portland Timbers

The Portland Timbers will be represented on the U-23 U.S. Men’s National Team!

Forward Jeremy Ebobisse and midfielder Eryk Williamson have been called into a combined preparation camp to train alongside the U.S. National Team senior team beginning on Jan. 9 at IMG Academy in Bradenton, Fla.

It’s the first time that the U-23s have been together since March 2020. Play of the Concacaf Men’s Olympic Qualifying Championship came to a halt over concerns of the spread of COVID-19. 

The senior team group, which consists of players 24 years of age and older, will train alongside the U-23 USMNT through January 24th. 

After that, several U-23 players will be elevated to the USMNT roster in advance of a planned match at the end of the month.

An opponent has not yet been named.

Via the Timbers:  Ebobisse, 23, was tied for the team lead in goals (8) and tallied two assists for the Timbers after appearing in 18 regular-season matches (11 starts) during the 2020 campaign. Across all competitions for Portland in 2020, the Bethesda, Md., native tallied nine goals and three assists in 23 appearances (15 starts). At the international level, Ebobisse has earned one cap with the USMNT, starting and playing 66 minutes in a 3-0 win against Panama at University of Phoenix Stadium on Jan. 28, 2019. Williamson, 23, tallied three goals and five assists in a career-high 21 appearances (17 starts) for Portland in 1,417 minutes of action during the 2020 MLS regular season. The Alexandria, Va., native tallied three goals and six assists in 26 appearances (22 starts) across all competitions for the Timbers in 2020. At the international level, Williamson was most recently called in by the U.S. U-23 Men’s National Team for a domestic training camp in Herriman, Utah in 2019.


U-23 USMNT DETAILED ROSTER BY POSITION (Club): GOALKEEPERS (3): JT Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes), David Ochoa (Real Salt Lake), Brady Scott (Austin FC) DEFENDERS (10): Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy), George Bello (Atlanta United FC), Chris Gloster (PSV Eindhoven/NED), Aaron Herrera (Real Salt Lake), Aboubacar Keita (Columbus Crew SC), Henry Kessler (New England Revolution), Mauricio Pineda (Chicago Fire), Bryan Reynolds (FC Dallas), Miles Robinson (Atlanta United FC), Sam Vines (Colorado Rapids) MIDFIELDERS (6): Hassani Dotson (Minnesota United FC), Bryang Kayo (Wolfsburg/GER), Andrés Perea* (Orlando City SC), Tanner Tessmann (FC Dallas), Eryk Williamson (Portland Timbers), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes) FORWARDS (7): Cade Cowell (San Jose Earthquakes), Daryl Dike (Orlando City SC), Jeremy Ebobisse (Portland Timbers), Jesús Ferreira (FC Dallas), Jonathan Lewis (Colorado Rapids), Benji Michel (Orlando City SC), Djordje Mihailovic (Montreal Impact/CAN)