Seattle Seahawks

2020 Seattle Seahawks training camp: How fans can still watch

Seattle Seahawks

Seattle Seahawks training camp will be different this year. 

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, 12s are unable to attend live practices at the Virginia Mason Athletic Center (VMAC) in Renton like years past. 

Luckily, fans will still be able to get a first-look at new players like Jamal Adams and Greg Olsen in a Seahawks jersey.  

Starting Wednesday, fans can get a glimpse at some of the top position battles and storylines at Seahawks camp by tuning into Training Camp Live. The 15-hour live shows will air on Q13 FOX if you are in the Seattle-area, or by hopping on Seahawks.com or the Seahawks official social media channels. 

Here is the schedule for Training Camp Live. All practice times are subject to change:

Wednesday August 12, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Thursday August 13, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Friday August 14, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Sunday August 16, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Monday August 17, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Tuesday August 18, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Thursday August 20, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Friday August 21, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Monday August 24, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Tuesday August 25, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Friday August 28, 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Saturday August 29, 1:00-2:00 p.m. *
Tuesday September 1, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Wednesday September 2, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Thursday September 3, 2:00-3:00 p.m.

[Listen to the latest Talkin’ Seahawks Podcast with host Joe Fann]

NBC Sports Northwest’s Joe Fann will also be inside the VMAC bubble, sharing his unique experience covering the Seahawks in an NFL season like no other. Make sure to follow Joe and tune into NBCSNorthwest on Twitter for all the latest from the VMAC. 

 

To brush up on some of the top storylines ahead of the 2020 NFL season, check out some of Fann's make-or-break players this season. 

[Seattle Seahawks make or break players in 2020: LB Jordyn Brooks]

[Seattle Seahawks make or break players in 2020: DL Jarran Reed]

[Seattle Seahawks make or break players in 2020: DL L.J. Collier]

[Seattle Seahawks make or break players in 2020: TE Will Dissly]