Seattle Storm

The Seattle Storm are the 2020 WNBA Champs

Seattle Storm

The No. 2 seeded Seattle Storm’s depth proved to be too much for the No. 1 seed Las Vegas Aces Tuesday night.

And now, the sweep is complete!

Seattle defeated Las Vegas 92-59 in Game 3 of their best-of-five series in the 2020 WNBA Finals Tuesday.  


Seattle’s offense has been balanced all season and Tuesday was no different.

Between Sue Bird’s threes and dimes, and Breanna Stewart fighting through foul trouble in Game 3, not to mention the Storm’s role players stepping up again, Seattle was able to ran away with the game in the second half. 

Las Vegas struggled to take care of the ball in the final three quarters. The Aces had committed 15 turnovers by the midway point of the third quarter.

Despite this year’s MVP, Las Vegas forward A’ja Wilson, lifting the Aces with her scoring early, as a team the Aces had a hard time seeing the ball go through the hoop. Las Vegas shot 33.3 percent from the field for the game. Seattle shot 48.1 percent.

The Storm have now won four WNBA titles over their 20-year franchise history.

Seattle took home the championship hardware in 2018, 2010, and 2004.

And now in 2020.

The only other WNBA teams who have four league titles are the Minnesota Lynx and Houston Comets. 

Quick links on the Storm’s championship run:

Storm take 2-0 Finals lead after a stellar Sue Bird performance, role players step up


Breanna Stewart, Storm take care of business vs. Aces in Game 1 of WNBA Finals

Be sure to check back throughout the night for more postgame reactions and player interviews!