Seattle Storm

Seattle Storm forward Breanna Stewart named to 2020 All-WNBA first team

Seattle Storm

The Seattle Storm are just one win away from hoisting up the 2020 WNBA Championship trophy.

And a big reason why has been the play of forward Breanna Stewart.

During Game 2 against the Las Vegas Aces of the WNBA Finals on Sunday, the All-WNBA first and second team selections were announced. 

[RELATED]: Seattle Storm take 2-0 WNBA Finals lead after a stellar Sue Bird performance and role players step up vs. Las Vegas Aces

Stewart made the All-WNBA First Team for the second time in her career. The other time being her MVP year in 2018.

This year’s Most Valuable Player A’ja Wilson of the Las Vegas Aces and WNBA Defensive Player of the Year Candace Parker of the Los Angeles Sparks were unanimously selected to the 2020 All-WNBA First Team.

Wilson and Parker were the only players named to the All-WNBA First Team on all 47 ballots, which were voted on by a national panel of sportswriters and broadcasters. There was just one member who did not vote for Stewart to be selected as first team.

Stewart, a two-time All-Star, averaged 19.7 points and 8.3 rebounds during the regular season after making her return to the court. She had suffered an Achilles injury in 2019 and did not play the entire WNBA season. 

The No. 1 overall pick by the Storm in 2016 also earned All-WNBA Second Team honors her rookie season.

Joining Stewart, Wilson and Parker are Chicago Sky guard Courtney Vandersloot and Dallas Wings guard Arike Ogunbowale to round out the first team selections. 


The 2020 All-WNBA Second Team consists of:

  • Phoenix Mercury guard Diana Taurasi
  • Connecticut Sun forward DeWanna Bonner
  • Minnesota Lynx forward Napheesa Collier
  • Mercury guard Skylar Diggins-Smith
  • Washington Mystics forward-center Myisha Hines-Allen

Taurasi now extends her record for the most All-WNBA Team selections to 14.