CJ McCollum re-elected as NBPA Vice President


Three more years! 

Portland Trail Blazers guard CJ McCollum has been re-elected as Vice President of the National Basketball Player's Association at Friday's Board of NBPA Player Representatives meeting, as announced by the organization.

His three-year term will begin immediately and will expire in 2024. 

"Having CJ and Garrett [Temple] back for another 3 years is exciting - they have been invaluable, particularly during these most recent trying times," said NBPA Executive Director Michele Roberts.

McCollum was originally named Vice President on February 16th, 2018 joining LeBron James (First Vice President), Andre Iguodala, Anthony Tolliver, Carmelo Anthony, Stephen Curry, Garrett Temple and Pau Gasol as the vice presidents of the executive committee at the time. 

Now, he's joined by Andre Iguodala (First Vice President), Harrison Barnes (Secretary-Treasurer), Garrett Temple, Bismack Biyombo, Malcolm Brogden, Jaylen Brown, and Kyrie Irving. 

Chris Paul remains the President of the NBPA. 

The NBPA says it "advocates on behalf of the best interests of all NBA players, including the negotiation of collective bargaining agreements, the filing of grievances on behalf of the players, or counseling players on benefits, educational and post-NBA career opportunities." 

Congrats CJ!