Trail Blazers

Trail Blazers 2020-21 schedule: Dates, start times, opponents for 2nd Half of Season

Trail Blazers

With just five games remaining in the First Half of the 2020-21 regular season schedule for the Portland Trail Blazers, the Second Half schedule has been released.

Wednesday, with just over a week before the NBA All-Star break begins, the NBA announced the Second Half of the regular season schedules for all 30 teams.

[Subscribe to the Talkin' Blazers Podcast]

The Trail Blazers will begin the Second Half on March 11 at home against the Phoenix Suns.

As we saw in the First Half of the Season Schedule with the NBA adopting more of a regional type road schedule, there are now going to be a lot more two-game series against the same team.

Here’s the Trail Blazers schedule for the Second Half of the 2020-21 regular season:

(All times listed are PST)

 

Thu. March 11 vs. Phoenix 7:00 PM

Sat. March 13 at Minnesota 5:00 PM

Sun. March 14 at Minnesota 5:00 PM

Tue. March 16 vs. New Orleans 7:00 PM

Thurs. March 18 vs. New Orleans 7:00 PM

Fri. March 19 vs. Dallas 7:00 PM

Sun. March 21 vs. Dallas 7:00 PM

Tue. March 23 vs. Brooklyn 7:00 PM

Thu. March 25 at Miami 4:30 PM

Fri. March 26 at Orlando 5:00 PM

Sun. March 28 at Toronto (played in Tampa) 4:00 PM

Wed. March 31 at Detroit 4:00 PM

Fri. April 2 vs. Milwaukee 7:00 PM

Sat. April 3 vs. Oklahoma City 7:00 PM

Tue. April 6 at L.A. Clippers 7:00 PM

Thu. April 8 at Utah 7:00 PM

Sat. April 10 vs. Detroit 7:00 PM

Sun. April 11 vs. Miami 7:00 PM

Tue. April 13 vs. Boston 7:00 PM

Fri. April 16 at San Antonio 5:30PM

Sun. April 18 at Charlotte 4:00 PM

Tue. April 20 vs. L.A. Clippers 7:00 PM

Wed. April 21 vs. Denver 7:00 PM

Fri. Apr-23 vs. Memphis 1:00 PM

Sun. April 25 vs. Memphis 7:00 PM

Tue. April 27 at Indiana 4:00 PM

Wed. April 28 at Memphis 6:00 PM

Fri. April 30 at Brooklyn 5:00 PM

Sun. May 2 at Boston 4:30 PM

Mon. May 3 at Atlanta 5:00 PM

Wed. May 5 at Cleveland 4:30 PM

Fri. May 7 vs. L.A. Lakers 7:00 PM 

Sat. May 8 vs. San Antonio 7:00 PM

Mon. May 10 vs. Houston 7:00PM

Wed. May 12 at Utah 6:00 PM 

Thu. 13-May-21 at Phoenix 7:00 PM

Sun. May 16 vs. Denver TBD

 

With five games remaining on the Trail Blazers schedule before the All-Star break, Portland currently sits in the sixth spot in the Western Conference with a 18-13 overall record.

At quick glance, Portlands Second Half schedule is jammed packed in April and May making up for two postponed games against the Grizzlies while also ensuring to finish the 72-game regular season on time.  

Two of the toughest stretches will be the first week of May when the Blazers are slated to play five games that week.

The Trail Blazers will also have their work cut out for them to end the season.

In Portland's final six games, the Blazers will face five teams who currently hold winning records and three of the six are currently in the top half of the Western Conference standings.

Portland will wrap-up the regular season at home against the Nuggets on May 16 with the NBA play-in games slated for May 18-21. 

The First Round of the 2021 Playoffs is scheduled to tip-off May 22.

Catch the Trail Blazers in the Second Half of the Season on NBC Sports Northwest (NBCSNW), the Official Network of the Portland Trail Blazers. 

And for full coverage of the team keep it locked at NBCSportsNorthwest.com and download the MyTeams app!