Eagles

Eagles

Updated: 7:02 p.m. 

CHICAGO — Apparently, the refs were right?

It was a strange circumstance at the end of the first half, when the officials ruled a deep ball to Anthony Miller incomplete after Cre’Von LeBlanc ripped the ball free.

There was a review and the official on the field said there was no clear recovery, so the ruling would stand. That seems strange, because that basically admits it’s a completed pass but the ball doesn’t advance. It’s almost sounds like,”Hey, we don’t know what to do here, so forget it ever happened.”

But apparently that was the correct call:

“If there is no video evidence of a clear recovery or the ball goes out of bounds, the ruling of incomplete stands," the casebook reads.

The Bears ended up kicking a field goal at the end of the first half to take a 6-3 lead into the locker room. Strange play.

Here's the official ruling from the NFL:

Click here to download the MyTeams App by NBC Sports! Receive comprehensive coverage of your teams and stream the Flyers, Sixers and Phillies games easily on your device.

More on the Eagles