PHILLIES

Here is the Phillies' 2023 spring training TV schedule

PHILLIES
USA Today Sports Images

NBC Sports Philadelphia and NBC Sports Philadelphia+ will televise 13 Phillies spring training games, beginning Saturday, February 25 against the New York Yankees and ending March 25 against the Yankees, five days before the Phillies open the regular season on the road against the Rangers.

Here's the full schedule for all 13 televised spring training games, all of which begin at 1:05 PM ET:

  • Sat., Feb. 25 vs. New York Yankees (NBCSP)
  • Sun., Feb. 26 vs. Minnesota Twins (NBCSP)
  • Tue., Feb. 28 vs. Toronto Blue Jays (NBCSP+)
  • Fri., Mar. 3 vs. Detroit Tigers (NBCSP+)
  • Sat., Mar. 4 vs. Pittsburgh Pirates (NBCSP)
  • Thu., Mar. 9 vs. Baltimore Orioles (NBCSP+)
  • Fri., Mar. 10 vs. Pittsburgh Pirates (NBCSP+)
  • Tue., Mar. 14 vs. Atlanta Braves (NBCSP+)
  • Fri., Mar. 17 vs. Toronto Blue Jays (NBCSP+)
  • Sun., Mar. 19 vs. Boston Red Sox (NBCSP)
  • Mon., Mar. 20 vs. Baltimore Orioles (NBCSP+)
  • Thu., Mar. 23 vs. Detroit Tigers (NBCSP+)
  • Sat., Mar. 25 vs. New York Yankees (NBCSP+)

With the exception of March 8 and March 13, the Phillies play a baseball game every day from February 25 until March 28 - and then, of course, the real thing begins as the Fightins look to defend their National League title.

Phillies President of Baseball Operations Dave Dombrowski has been busy fleshing out the roster since the World Series loss in November. The Phils added superstar shortstop Trea Turner, former All-Star starting pitcher Taijuan Walker, and bullpen pieces Gregory Soto and Craig Kimbrel. The roster doesn't have many holes, but star prospect Andrew Painter will be looking to show out in these Grapefruit League games with his eye towards potentially making the big league team when camp breaks in late March.