Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up


Live Coverage of More Than 40 College Basketball Games on NBCSN and NBC Sports LiveExtra

Coverage Highlighted by Atlantic 10 and Colonial Athletic Association Conference Matchups

No. 3 Michigan State, George Washington, Dayton, Davidson, Northeastern, Saint Joseph’s, Saint Louis, UMass and VCU to Appear This Season

Live Coverage of A-10 Championship and CAA Conference Tournament

Stamford, Conn. – December 1, 2015 – NBCSN will present more than 40 college basketball games during the 2015-16 season, including 31 regular-season matchups featuring Atlantic 10 and Colonial Athletic Association schools, and coverage of the Atlantic 10 Championship and CAA conference tournament. NBCSN’s 2015-16 college basketball coverage begins this Saturday at 4 p.m. ET, when the UMass Minutemen host the Ole Miss Rebel Black Bears at the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame’s MassMutual Center in Springfield, Mass.


NBCSN will air 25 A-10 regular season games featuring all 14 member schools, including Davidson, Dayton, Duquesne, Fordham, George Mason, George Washington, La Salle, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Richmond, Saint Joseph’s, Saint Louis, St. Bonaventure, and VCU. The schedule boasts 11 games featuring teams from last season’s NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament, including five games with 2014-15 A-10 regular season champion Davidson, three games with A-10 Championship winner VCU, and three games with Dayton, who advanced to the Third Round of last year’s NCAA Tournament.

Coverage of the A-10 on NBCSN begins Saturday, when UMass hosts Ole Miss. NBCSN’s Atlantic 10 regular-season coverage concludes Saturday, March 5 at 3:30 p.m. ET when George Washington visits Davidson. NBCSN will provide exclusive coverage of the second round and quarterfinals of the A-10 Championship, starting at noon ET on March 10.


NBCSN’s CAA regular-season coverage begins Saturday, Dec. 19 at 2:30 p.m. ET when 2014-15 regular-season and CAA Conference Tournament champion Northeastern hosts No. 3 Michigan State. NBCSN will air six regular-season CAA games featuring six member schools, including Delaware, Drexel, Hofstra, James Madison and William & Mary.

In addition to its regular-season coverage, NBCSN will provide live coverage of the CAA Conference Semifinals on Sunday, March 6, beginning at 1 p.m. ET, and the CAA Championship Game on Monday, March 7 at 7 p.m. ET.


John Adams, former NCAA national coordinator of men’s basketball officiating, will join NBCSN’s coverage of the 2015-15 college basketball season as an analyst for select games. Adams, who has spent more than two decades officiating college basketball, brings a wealth of knowledge to his first-ever national television assignment. Adams served as the NCAA’s national coordinator of men’s basketball officiating from 2008-15. Prior to his assignment with the NCAA, Adams served as the coordinator of men’s basketball officiating for three different leagues across each of the NCAA’s three divisions.


NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Sports Group’s live streaming product for desktops, mobile devices, and tablets, will stream all games telecast on NBCSN.

For desktops, NBC Sports Live Extra can be accessed at The NBC Sports Live Extra app for mobile devices and tablets is available at the App Store for iPhone, iPad and iPod touch, and on select Android handset and tablet devices within Google Play.

NBCSN will live stream to PCs, mobile devices and tablets through NBC Sports Live Extra, and to the digital platforms of participating cable, satellite, and telco services, via “TV Everywhere,” which is available on an authenticated basis to subscribers of participating MVPDs.


Sat., December 5Ole Miss at UMassA-104 p.m.
Sat., December 19Michigan State at NortheasternCAA2:30 p.m.
Sat., January 2St. Joseph’s at RichmondA-1012:30 p.m.
Sat., January 2Dayton at DuquesneA-102:30 p.m.
Sat., January 2Saint Louis at Rhode IslandA-104:30 p.m.
Sun., January 3UMass at La SalleA-105 p.m.
Sun., January 3Fordham at George WashingtonA-107 p.m.
Sun., January 10Rhode Island at Saint LouisA-10Noon
Sun., January 10Richmond at FordhamA-102 p.m.
Sun., January 10VCU at Saint LouisA-104 p.m.
Sat., January 16UMass at DavidsonA-1012:30 p.m.
Sat., January 16La Salle at Rhode IslandA-102:30 p.m.
Sun., January 17George Mason at Saint LouisA-103 p.m.
Sat., January 23Davidson at RichmondA-1012:30 p.m.
Sat., January 23St. Bonaventure at VCUA-102:30 p.m.
Sat., January 30Fordham at UMassA-10Noon
Sat., January 30La Salle at DaytonA-102 p.m.
Sun., January 31George Washington at George MasonA-10Noon
Sat., February 6Davidson at DuquesneA-1012:30 p.m.
Sat., February 6Delaware at William & MaryCAA2:30 p.m.
Sun., February 7Saint Louis at St. BonaventureA-102 p.m.
Sat., February 13James Madison at UNC WilmingtonCAA3 p.m.
Sat., February 13Hofstra at DelawareCAA5 p.m.
Sat., February 20St. Bonaventure at DaytonA-10Noon
Sat., February 20St. Joseph’s at DavidsonA-102 p.m.
Sun., February 21La Salle at George WashingtonA-10Noon
Sun., February 21Northeastern at HofstraCAA2 p.m.
Sun., February 21George Mason at UMassA-104 p.m.
Sat., February 27VCU at George WashingtonA-1012:30 p.m.
Sat., February 27William & Mary at James MadisonCAA2:30 p.m.
Sat., March 5George Washington at DavidsonA-103:30 p.m.
Sun., March 6CAA SemifinalsCAA1 p.m.
Sun., March 6CAA SemifinalsCAA3:30 p.m.
Mon., March 7CAA FinalsCAA7 p.m.
Thur., March 10A-10 Championship Second RoundA-10Noon
Thur., March 10A-10 Championship Second RoundA-102:30 p.m.
Thur., March 10A-10 Championship Second RoundA-106:30 p.m.
Thur., March 10A-10 Championship Second RoundA-109 p.m.
Fri., March 11A-10 Championship Quarter FinalA-10Noon
Fri., March 11A-10 Championship Quarter FinalA-102:30 p.m.
Fri., March 11A-10 Championship Quarter FinalA-106:30 p.m.
Fri., March 11A-10 Championship Quarter FinalA-109 p.m.

All games and times subject to change.

About the A-10

The Atlantic 10 Conference is a basketball-centric conference founded in 1976 and consists of 14 diverse members across eight states and Washington, D.C. The mission of the Atlantic 10 Conference is to provide an enhanced student-athlete experience through 21 nationally competitive championship sports. The conference is committed to integrity, educational excellence and providing quality equitable championship experiences for its student-athletes, coaches, and support staff. The membership consists of Davidson College, the University of Dayton, Duquesne University, Fordham University, George Mason University, The George Washington University, La Salle University, the University of Massachusetts, the University of Rhode Island, University of Richmond, St. Bonaventure University, Saint Joseph’s University, Saint Louis University and Virginia Commonwealth University. For more information, visit

About the Colonial Athletic Association:

The Colonial Athletic Association is a nine-member Division I athletic conference with a geographic footprint that stretches from Boston to Charleston, S.C. and encompasses several of the nation’s largest media markets. CAA men’s basketball teams have combined to win 41 games in postseason play since 2006, including 14 victories in the NCAA Tournament. Member institutions include the College of Charleston, the University of Delaware, Drexel University, Hofstra University, James Madison University, the University of North Carolina Wilmington, Northeastern University, Towson University and the College of William and Mary.