Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up
NBCSports Header Logo

2019 Gold Cup venues announced for USMNT, Mexico, seeded teams

Championship - 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup

CHICAGO, IL - JULY 28: USA players celebrate after a win over Panama during the CONCACAF Gold Cup final match at Soldier Field on July 28, 2013 in Chicago, Illinois. The United States defeated Panama 1-0. (Photo by Tasos Katopodis/Getty Images)

Getty Images

The venues for the seeded teams in the 2019 Gold Cup have been announced, with the U.S. men’s national team, Mexico, Honduras and Costa Rica finding out where they will play their group games.

As the four seeded teams (based on the CONCACAF ranking index for September 2018), they are guaranteed to play in the expanded 16-team tournament, while Panama and Trinidad & Tobago have also qualified as being part of the Hex.

The USMNT will play in St. Paul, Cleveland and Kansas City in their three Group D games.

If the U.S. advance as group winners they will play their quarterfinal in Philadelphia, then if they make it to the semifinal they will head to Nashville with the final in Chicago at Soldier Field.

Below is a look at the group stage schedule for the four seeded teams, with the full schedule to be released in due course as the other 10 teams to qualify are announced.

Group A - Mexico
June 15: Rose Bowl, Pasadena, CA
June 19: Broncos Stadium at Mile High, Denver, CO
June 23: Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, NC

Group B - Costa Rica
June 16: Non-US venue to be determined
June 20: Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX
June 24: Red Bull Arena, Harrison, NJ

Group C - Honduras
June 17: Non-US venue to be determined
June 21: BBVA Compass Stadium, Houston, TX
June 25: Banc of California Stadium, Los Angeles, TX

Group D - United States
June 18: Allianz Field, St. Paul, MN
June 22: FirstEnergy Stadium, Cleveland, OH
June 26: Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, KS

Quarterfinals (Doubleheaders)
June 29: NRG Stadium, Houston, TX (QF1: 2A v 1C & QF2: 1A v 2C)*
June 30: Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, PA (QF3: 2B v 1D & QF4: 1B v 2D)*

July 2: State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ (Winner QF1 v Winner QF2)
July 3: Nissan Stadium, Nashville, TN (Winner QF3 v Winner QF4)

July 7: Soldier Field, Chicago, IL

Follow @JPW_NBCSports