Football Team

Washington Football announces 53-man roster after final cuts

Football Team

The Washington Football Team officially cut its roster to 53 players following the 4 p.m. NFL deadline on Saturday.

The team shared a post on Twitter minutes before the deadline, which declared the final roster moves Washington made ahead of announcing its final 53-man roster.

As a part of those final moves announced at 3:53 p.m., the team released CB Aaron Colvin, S Sean Davis, DE Nate Orchard and TE Richard Rodgers. They waived 18 other players, placed DT Ryan Bee, LB Reuben Foster, G Mike Liedtke, CB Simeon Thomas and WR Jordan Veasy on IR and placed WR Kelvin Harmon on the reserve/non-football injury list.

Now the team has narrowed itself down to 53 but will be allowed to have 16 additional players on the practice squad this year. Expect news on that front in the coming 48 hours.  

Here is the Washington Football Team’s official 53-man roster:

Quarterbacks (3): Dwayne Haskins Jr., Kyle Allen, Alex Smith

Running Backs (4): Antonio Gibson, Peyton Barber, Bryce Love, JD McKissic

Wide Receivers (5): Antonio Gandy-Golden, Steven Sims Jr., Terry McLaurin, Dontrelle Inman, Isaiah Wright

Tight End (3): Logan Thomas, Marcus Baugh, Jeremy Sprinkle

Offensive Line (10): Keith Ismael, Wes Martin, Wes Schweitzer, David Sharpe, Chase Roullier, Geron Christian Sr., Brandon Scherff, Morgan Moses, Saahdiq Charles, Cornelius Lucas

Defensive Tackle (4): Jonathan Allen, Daron Payne, Tim Settle, Matt Ioannidis

Defensive End (5): Ryan Anderson, Montez Sweat, Ryan Kerrigan, James Smith-Williams, Chase Young

Linebacker (6): Khaleke Hudson, Kevin Pierre-Louis, Shaun Dion Hamilton, Jon Bostic, Cole Holcomb, Thomas Davis Sr.


Cornerback (6): Jimmy Moreland, Ronald Darby, Fabian Moreau, Kendall Fuller, Danny Johnson, Greg Stroman

Safety (4): Deshazor Everett, Landon Collins, Troy Apke, Kamren Curl

Special Teams (3): Dustin Hopkins, Tress Way, Nick Sundberg