Football Team

When is Washington Football Team vs. Cardinals Week 2?

Football Team

The much-anticipated debut on Ron Rivera in Washington went about as well as it could have, as the Burgundy and Gold upset the reigning NFC East champion Philadelphia Eagles in Week 1.

However, Washington's surprise victory wasn't even the most impressive one of the weekend, as the Arizona Cardinals knocked off the defending conference champion San Francisco 49ers on the road.

Now, Washington and Arizona will look to build off their impressive Week 1 victories this Sunday as they clash in the desert.

Will Washington be able to slow down Kyler Murray, DeAndre Hopkins and the new look Arizona offense? How will the Cardinals deal with Washington's devastating defensive front

Here's everything you need to know for the Week 2 clash:

WASHINGTON FOOTBALL vs. CARDINALS WEEK 2:

Who: Washington Football Team (1-0) vs. Arizona Cardinals (1-0)

What: Week 2 of the 2020 NFL regular season

When: Sunday, Sept. 20 at 4:05 p.m. ET

Where: State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ

TV channel: FOX, pregame and postgame coverage airing on NBC Sports Washington (channel finder)

Live stream: Stream on FuboTV, pregame and postgame coverage streaming on NBCSportsWashington.com (live stream schedule)

 

Radio: The Team 980 & 95.9 FM

Spread: Cardinals, -6.5 (via PointsBet)

Over/under: 47.5 (via PointsBet)

Weather: 103 degrees, sunny

WASHINGTON FOOTBALL vs. CARDINALS TV SCHEDULE:

3 p.m.: Washington Football Kickoff Live (NBCSW)

4 p.m.: Washington Football Team vs. Arizona Cardinals (FOX)

7 p.m.: Washington Football Postgame Live (NBCSW)

WASHINGTON FOOTBALL 2020 SEASON SCHEDULE:

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 13, Washington Football vs. Eagles (W, 27-17)

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 20, Washington Football @ Cardinals

Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 27, Washington Football @ Browns

Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 4, Washington Football vs. Ravens

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 11, Washington Football vs. Rams

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 18, Washington Football @ Giants

Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 25, Washington Football vs. Cowboys

Week 8: BYE

Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 8, Washington Football vs. Giants

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 15, Washington Football @ Lions

Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 22, Washington Football vs. Bengals

Week 12: Thursday, Nov. 26: Washington Football @ Cowboys

Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 6, Washington Football @ Steelers

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 13, Washington Football @ 49ers

Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 20, Washington Football vs. Seahawks

Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 27, Washington Football vs. Panthers

Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 3, Washington Football @ Eagles