Football Team

When is Washington Football Team vs. Eagles Week 1?

Football Team

For the second-straight year, the Washington Football Team is kicking off its season with a game against the Philadelphia Eagles. The 2019 Week 1 matchup saw the Eagles erase a 17-0 deficit and hand Washington the first of its 13 losses.

Twelve months later, a lot has changed in the nation’s capital.

Gone is the name “Redskins,” as well as then-head coach Jay Gruden, quarterback Case Keenum, running backs Derrius Guice, Chris Thompson and Adrian Peterson, and defensive mainstays Josh Norman, Quinton Dunbar and Montae Nicholson.

Replacing them? A new head coach in Ron Rivera, second-year QB Dwayne Haskins, running backs Antonio Gibson and JD McKissic, and No. 2 overall pick Chase Young.

On Sunday, the new-look Washington Football Team will look to get the Rivera Era off on the right foot with a win over an NFC East rival. Here’s everything you need to know about the game.

WASHINGTON FOOTBALL vs. EAGLES WEEK 1:

Who: Washington Football Team (0-0) vs. Philadelphia Eagles (0-0)

What: Week 1 of the 2020 NFL regular season

When: Sunday, Sept. 13 at 1:00 p.m. ET

Where: FedEx Field, Landover, Md.

TV channel: FOX, pregame and postgame coverage airing on NBC Sports Washington (channel finder)

 

Live stream: Stream on FuboTV, pregame and postgame coverage streaming on NBCSportsWashington.com (live stream schedule)

Radio: The Team 980 & 95.9 FM

Spread: Eagles, -6 (via PointsBet)

Over/under: 42.5 (via PointsBet)

Weather: 82 degrees, mostly cloudy

WASHINGTON FOOTBALL vs. EAGLES TV SCHEDULE:

10 a.m.: Washington Football Kickoff Live (NBCSW)

1 p.m.: Washington Football Team vs. Philadelphia Eagles (FOX)

4 p.m.: Washington Football Postgame Live (NBCSW)

WASHINGTON FOOTBALL 2020 SEASON SCHEDULE:

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 13, Washington Football vs. Eagles

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 20, Washington Football @ Cardinals

Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 27, Washington Football @ Browns

Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 4, Washington Football vs. Ravens

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 11, Washington Football vs. Rams

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 18, Washington Football @ Giants

Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 25, Washington Football vs. Cowboys

Week 8: BYE

Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 8, Washington Football vs. Giants

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 15, Washington Football @ Lions

Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 22, Washington Football vs. Bengals

Week 12: Thursday, Nov. 26: Washington Football @ Cowboys

Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 6, Washington Football @ Steelers

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 13, Washington Football @ 49ers

Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 20, Washington Football vs. Seahawks

Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 27, Washington Football vs. Panthers

Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 3, Washington Football @ Eagles

Download
Download MyTeams Today!