How to watch the 2022 Little League World Series

Little League World Series

America’s pastime is back in Williamsport, Pa.

The 75th annual Little League World Series got underway Aug. 17, when 20 of the best teams in the world began competing in a globally televised tournament that's set to culminate with the best U.S. team facing off against the last international squad standing.

Here's everything you need to know about the 2022 Little League World Series:

Where to watch the 2022 Little League World Series championship

The tournament has reached the semifinal round, beginning with Asia-Pacific (Fu-Lin Little League) facing off against the Caribbean (Pabao Little League) at 12:30 p.m. ET on Saturday, Aug. 27.

Then, the U.S. side of the bracket will be finalized when the West (Honolulu Little League) and Southeast (Nolensville Little League) region teams go head to head at 3:30 p.m. ET. Both games will air on ABC.

The championship game is scheduled for 3 p.m. ET on Aug. 28, also on ABC. All games can also be streamed on WatchESPN with either a valid cable subscription or ESPN+ account.

Where is the 2022 Little League World Series?

The Little League World Series is played in Williamsport, Pa. Little League was founded in the town by Carl Stotz in 1939 and the LLWS has been held in Williamsport since its inaugural tournament in 1947.


Games are played on two fields. Howard J. Lamade Stadium opened in 1959 and is the home of the title game. Volunteer Stadium was completed in 2001 to go along with the then-expansion of the tournament to 16 teams. It has a potential attendance capacity of 5,000, compared to 45,000 for Lamade Stadium.

Who is in the 2022 Little League World Series?

The 2022 Little League World Series will feature an expanded 20-team bracket, up from its usual field of 16. Ten teams from the U.S. and 10 representing the rest of the world will make up the bracket, with American teams on one side and international teams on the other.

Here are the teams that represented the 20 regions from across the globe:

United States

  • Great Lakes: Hagerstown Little League (Indiana)
  • Metro: Massapequa Coast Little League (New York)
  • Mid-Atlantic: Hollidaysburg Area Summer Baseball Little League (Pennsylvania)
  • Midwest: Davenport Southeast Little League (Iowa)
  • Mountain: Snow Canyon Little League (Utah)
  • New England: Middleboro Little League (Massachusetts)
  • Northwest: Bonney Lake/Sumner Little League (Washington)
  • Southeast: Nolensville Little League (Tennessee)
  • Southwest: Pearland Little League (Texas)
  • West: Honolulu Little League (Hawaii)


  • Asia-Pacific: Fu-Lin Little League (Taipei City, Chinese Taipei)
  • Australia: Brisbane North Region Little League (Brisbane, Australia)
  • Canada: Little Mountain Little League (Vancouver, Canada)
  • Caribbean: Pabao Little League (Willemstad, Curaçao)
  • Europe-Africa: Emilia Romagna Little League (Bologna, Italy)
  • Japan: Takarazuka Little League (Takarazuka, Japan)
  • Latin America: 14 de Septiembre Little League (Managua, Nicaragua)
  • Mexico: Matamoros Little League (Matamoros, Mexico)
  • Panama: Aguadulce Cabezera Little League (Aguadulce, Panama)
  • Puerto Rico: Guaynabo Baseball Little League (Guaynabo, Puerto Rico)

Which country has the most LLWS titles?

There is an exact split in Little League World Series championships between the U.S. and the rest of the world with 37 apiece. The international total is even more remarkable considering the first 11 years of the tournament’s history featured just three non-U.S. teams and the 2021 tournament was limited to American programs.

Those 36 U.S. winners have come from 14 states. California has the most championships of any state with seven. Connecticut, New Jersey and Pennsylvania are tied for the second-most with four each. Georgia, Hawaii and New York each have three, while Texas and Michigan have two. Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, New Mexico and Washington all have one.

Michigan's second title came in the most recent Little League World Series. In 2021, Taylor North defeated Ohio's Hamilton West Side 5-2 in the final to give Michigan its first LLWS title since 1959.

Chinese Taipei has the most LLWS championships of any non-U.S. country. The nation completely took over the tournament for nearly three decades, winning all 17 of its titles between 1969 and 1996.

Japan has the second-most titles of any international country with 11, including five since 2010. Mexico and South Korea each have three, while Venezuela has two. Curacao is the only country with a lone title, which came in 2004.