Premier League unveils 2021-22 schedule


The weekend of August 14 will be an exciting one for soccer fans, as the Premier League returns for the 2021-22 season with its opening slate of games.

Manchester City will begin its title defense and the league will also see some new-ish faces as Norwich and Watford make their return after a year of relegation and Brentford rejoins the league for the first time since 1946-47.

One of the headline matches of the entire campaign will be when Chelsea and Manchester City face off on September 21, as it marks a rematch of the Champions League final in which Chelsea came out on top.

Here's a look at the full slate of opening weekend games:

  • Brentford vs Arsenal
  • Burnley vs Brighton
  • Chelsea vs Crystal Palace
  • Everton vs Southampton
  • Leicester City vs Wolverhampton
  • Manchester United vs Leeds United
  • Newcastle United vs West Ham United
  • Norwich City vs Liverpool
  • Tottenham Hotspur vs Manchester City
  • Watford vs Aston Villa

Games all season long can be watched on NBC Sports. Check out the entire schedule here.