The UEFA Champions League Final stage is set, and it's an all-England clash.

After two improbable comebacks during the second leg of the semifinals, both Premier League squads Liverpool and Tottenham will meet in the Champions League Final, on June 1 at 3:00 p.m. ET.

Trailing 3-0 entering the second leg, Liverpool defeated Barcelona 4-0 (4-3 aggregate) on Tuesday, clinching their spot in the Final for the second straight year.

On Wednesday, Tottenham completed a comeback for the ages of their own, trailing 3-0 to Ajax in the second half of the second leg. A hat trick by Lucas Moura propelled the Spurs into the final, as Tottenham advanced on away goals following a 3-3 tie on aggregate. Moura's decisive third goal came in the 90' +5, literally seconds before time would have run out. 

There has only been one Champions League Final before that featured two Premier League teams. That occurred during in 2007-08 tournament, where Manchester United defeated Chelsea on penalty kicks.

Liverpool and Tottenham have faced one another twice during the 2018-19 season, both during Premier League play. Liverpool came out victorious 2-1 in both matches.

For the first time since 2013, neither Lionel Messi nor Cristiano Ronaldo will be playing in the Final.

When is the 2019 Champions League Final?

The 2019 Champions League Final is Saturday, June 1, 2019. The game will take place at Wanda Metropolitano, the home of Atletico Madrid in Madrid, Spain.

What channel is the 2019 Champions League Final on?

The 2019 Champions League final between Liverpool and Tottenham kicks off at 3:00 p.m. ET and will be broadcast on TNT in the United States, as well as Univision Deportes.


Where can I watch a live stream the 2019 Champions League Final?

You can watch a live stream of the 2019 Champions League Final between Liverpool and Tottenham by using  FuboTVWatchTNT and Bleacher Report Live.

What is the UEFA Champions League?

The Champions League is one of the most prestigious soccer tournaments in the world, featuring many of Europe's top clubs. The tournament is played by the winners of each domestic league, as well as runner-ups in some of the stronger leagues, such as the English Premier League, Spanish La Liga, German Bundesliga, and Italian Serie A.

After qualification rounds, the tournament is grouped into eight groups of four teams, where the top two teams from each group have a round-robin match play. The top two teams in each group advance to the knockout rounds. Each round is two-legged, as each team has a match on their home field. If the score is tied after aggregate, the team with more away goals advances. If away goals are equal, penalty kicks decide the winner.

How did Liverpool and Tottenham make the Champions League Final?

In one of the most dramatic comebacks in recent memory, Liverpool defeated Barcelona 4-0 (4-3 aggregate) on Tuesday to clinch a second straight berth to the UEFA Champions League Final. It was only the fourth time in Champions League history a team completed a three-goal turnaround. The comeback was even more impressive when taking into consideration the Reds were without two of their top strikers: Mo Salah and Roberto Firmino.

Liverpool defeated F.C. Porto in the quarterfinals and Bayern Munich in the Round of 16.

Tottenham found their backs against the wall against the Dutch club Ajax, as they trailed 3-0 on aggregate in the second half of Wednesday's second leg. But Lucas Moura delivered a hat trick in the second half, with a last-second goal in added time to advance Spurs to the Final. In a similar dramatic fashion, Tottenham defeated Manchester City in the quarterfinals, after cruising by Borussia Dortmund in the Round of 16. 

Recent Champions League History:

2017-18: Real Madrid (Spain) 3 - 1 Liverpool (England)

2016-17: Real Madrid (Spain) 4 -1 Juventus (Italy)

2015-16: Real Madrid (Spain) 1 - 1* Atletico Madrid (Spain) 

2014-15: Barcelona (Spain) 3 - 1 Juventus (Italy)

2013-14: Real Madrid (Spain) 4 -1 Atletico Madrid (Spain)

2012-13: Bayern Munich (Germany) 2 - 1 Borussia Dortmund (Germany)

2011-12: Chelsea (England) 1 - 1* Bayern Munich (Germany)

2010-11: Barcelona (Spain) 3 -1 Manchester United (England)

2009-10: Inter Milan (Italy) 2 - 0 Bayern Munich (Germany)

2008-09: Barcelona (Spain) 2 - 0 Manchester United (England)

* = Advanced on penalty picks

Champions League Winners By Title:

13: Real Madrid (Spain)

7: A.C. Milan (Italy)

5: Bayern Munich (Germany); Liverpool (England); Barcelona (Spain)

4: Ajax (Netherlands)

3: Inter Milan (Italy); Manchester United (England)

2: Juventus (Italy); Benfica (Portugal); Nottingham Forest (England); Porto (Portugal)


1: Celtic (Scotland); Hamburg (Germany); Steaua București (Romania); Marseille (France); Borussia Dortmund (Germany); Chelsea (England); Feyenoord (Netherlands); Aston Villa (England); PSV Eindhoven (Netherlands); Red Star Belgrade (Serbia)