Sponsored

Celtics schedule 2020-21: Dates, times, opponents for first half of season

/ by Darren Hartwell
Presented By TD Bank
Sponsored

If you blinked, you may have missed the NBA offseason.

It's been just over two months since the Boston Celtics bowed out to the Miami Heat in the 2020 Eastern Conference Finals.

But the 2020-21 NBA season already is upon us: Individual player workouts began this week, team workouts start next week and the Celtics play their first preseason game in 11 days.

The C's enter the 2020-21 campaign with some fresh faces: Veterans Tristan Thompson and Jeff Teague and rookies Aaron Nesmith and Payton Pritchard are in, while Gordon Hayward, Brad Wanamaker, Enes Kanter and Vincent Poirier are out.

Celtics Talk Podcast: Breaking out the Kemba Walker panic meter; the truth about why Gordon Hayward left | Listen & subscribe | Watch on YouTube

That new-look roster will face two tough tests to the start the season: the Milwaukee Bucks on Dec. 22 and the Brooklyn Nets on Christmas Day, Dec. 25. The NBA unveiled the remainder of its first-half schedule for its 72-game regular season Friday, with the second-half schedule to be released at a later date.

Click here for the 2020-21 Celtics printable schedule

 

Two COVID-related notes before we dive in: 1) The Raptors will play their home games in Tampa this season, and 2) You'll notice several two-game "series" on the schedule as the league tries to limit travel.

Here's the Celtics' 2020-21 NBA regular season schedule for their first 38 games:

(All games will be broadcast on NBC Sports Boston unless otherwise noted. All times Eastern.)

Date Game Time Natl TV
Wednesday, December 23 vs MIL 7:30pm TNT
Friday, December 25 vs BKN 5:00pm ABC
Sunday, December 27 at IND 8:00pm  
Tuesday, December 29 at IND 7:00pm  
Wednesday, December 30 vs MEM 7:30pm  
Wednesday, January 1 at DET 7:00pm  
Friday, January 3 at DET 3:00pm  
Saturday, January 4 at TOR 7:30pm  
Monday, January 6 at MIA 7:30pm  
Wednesday, January 8 vs WAS 7:30pm  
Friday, January 10 vs MIA 7:00pm  
Sunday, January 12 at CHI 8:00pm  
Monday, January 13 vs ORL 7:30pm  
Wednesday, January 15 vs ORL 7:30pm  
Friday, January 17 vs NYK 1:00pm  
Monday, January 20 at PHI 7:00pm  
Wednesday, January 22 at PHI 7:30pm  
Friday, January 24 vs CLE 4:00pm  
Saturday, January 25 at CHI 8:00pm  
Monday, January 27 at SAS 8:30pm  
Thursday, January 30 vs LAL 8:30pm ABC
Sunday, February 2 at GSW 10:00pm TNT
Monday, February 3 at SAC 10:00pm  
Wednesday, February 5 at LAC 10:00pm  
Friday, February 7 at PHX 2:00pm  
Sunday, February 9 at UTA 9:00pm  
Wednesday, February 12 vs TOR 7:30pm  
Friday, February 14 vs DET 6:00pm  
Sunday, February 16 vs DEN 7:00pm  
Monday, February 17 vs ATL 7:30pm  
Wednesday, February 19 vs ATL 7:30pm  
Friday, February 21 at NOP 3:30pm ABC
Sunday, February 23 at DAL 8:30pm  
Monday, February 24 at ATL 7:30pm  
Wednesday, February 26 vs IND 7:30pm  
Friday, February 28 vs WAS 7:00pm  
Monday, March 2 vs LAC 7:30pm TNT
Wednesday, March 4 vs TOR 7:00pm