All three Bears coordinators enter COVID-19 protocols


The current COVID-19 outbreak at Halas Hall has reached some of the Bears’ top coaches. Matt Nagy announced on Thursday that offensive coordinator Bill Lazor, defensive coordinator Sean Desai and special teams coordinator Chris Tabor have all entered COVID-19 protocols.

As a result, each coordinator will have to participate in team meetings via zoom. In addition, the Bears will not have live practices on Thursday. They’ll only have walkthroughs, when they typically start the day with walkthroughs and then have live reps in the afternoon. It will be on the team’s position coaches and assistant coaches to run those walkthroughs with the coordinators not able to come into Halas Hall.

The team also has six players on its reserve/COVID-19 list: Larry Borom, Eddie Goldman, Artie Burns, Mario Edwards, Jr., Elijah Wilkinson and Sam Kamara.

Matt Nagy also had a stint in the COVID-19 protocols in October.

Additional details if any more players are added to that list on Thursday will be available later in the afternoon.

Click here to follow the Under Center Podcast.

Download MyTeams Today!