NBA announces 14 team representatives for draft lottery


The NBA Draft Lottery is going virtual this year amid the COVID-19 pandemic, but it’s maintaining some old rituals.

Teams will still send representatives to the lottery, albeit virtually. The Bulls announced over the weekend that new executive vice president of basketball operations Artūras Karnišovas will represent them in the franchise's third consecutive trip to the lottery.

Download MyTeams Today!

On Tuesday, the league announced all 14 team representatives, which include some players, executives and alumni.

Team Representative
Atlanta Hawks Jami Gertz (ownership group)
Charlotte Hornets Devonte' Graham (player)
Chicago Bulls Arturas Karnisovas
Cleveland Cavaliers Brad Daugherty (ex-player)
Detroit Pistons Troy Weaver (GM)
Golden State Warriors Steph Curry (player)
Memphis Grizzlies Elliot Perry (minority owner)
Minnesota Timberwolves D'Angelo Russell (player)
New Orleans Pelicans Trajan Langdon (GM)
New York Knicks Leon Rose (president)
Phoenix Suns James Jones (GM)
Sacramento Kings De'Aaron Fox (player)
San Antonio Spurs Peter J. Holt (chairman)
Washington Wizards Rui Hachimura (player)

The Bulls own 7.5 percent odds at winning the No. 1 overall pick, and a 32 percent chance of leaping into the top four. They’ll hope their new, fearless leader brings with him some luck.