Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Naismith Award Midseason Top 30 List released


The Naismith Award has released their Midseason Top 30 list.

The Naismith Award is one of college basketball’s Player of the Year awards. At first glance, the list looks pretty solid, as they included Lamar Patterson, Sean Kilpatrick and Xavier Thames, which the Wooden Award did not do.

But in reality, who is on the list doesn’t really matter. Doug McDermott is going to win the away. Everyone else is just competing for second place.

To see out Player of the Year rankings, click here.

  • Kyle Anderson, UCLA
  • Keith Appling, Michigan State
  • Cameron Bairstow, New Mexico
  • James Bell, Villanova
  • Bryce Cotton, Providence
  • Cleanthony Early, Wichita State
  • Melvin Ejim, Iowa State
  • Joel Embiid, Kansas
  • Tyler Ennis, Syracuse
  • C.J. Fair, Syracuse
  • Aaron Gordon, Arizona
  • Gary Harris, Michigan State
  • Joe Jackson, Memphis
  • Nick Johnson, Arizona
  • DeAndre Kane, Iowa State
  • Sean Kilpatrick, Cincinnati
  • Roy Devyn Marble, Iowa
  • Doug McDermott, Creighton
  • Shabazz Napier, Connecticut
  • Jabari Parker, Duke
  • Lamar Patterson, Pittsburgh
  • Casey Prather, Florida
  • Julius Randle, Kentucky
  • Marcus Smart, Oklahoma State
  • Russ Smith, Louisville
  • Nik Stauskas, Michigan
  • Xavier Thames, San Diego State
  • Fred VanVleet, Wichita State
  • Andrew Wiggins, Kansas
  • Chaz Williams, Massachusetts