Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

The 2010 Jack Adams Award finalists

Image (1) Tippett-thumb-250x166-9885.jpg for post 1090

Here are the Jack Adams Award finalists, given to the coach adjudged to have contributed the most to his team’s success. The award is voted on by the National Hockey League Broadcasters Association at the end of the regular season.

Dave Tippett, Phoenix Coyotes

Joe Sacco, Colorado Avalanche

Barry Trotz, Nashville Predators

There’s almost no doubt that this award will go to Dave Tippett who took a team that was the joke of the NHL, both as a team and as a franchise, and surprised the hockey world with one hell of a season. While they weren’t able to overcome the Detroit Red Wings, his team proved that winning hockey can and will be successful in Arizona.

The 2010 NHL Awards will be broadcast live from the Pearl Concert Theater inside the Palms Hotel Las Vegas on June 23, 2010, on VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada.

The schedule for the award nomination announcements:

Monday, April 19 - Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)
Tuesday, April 20 - Frank J. Selke Trophy (top defensive forward)
Wednesday, April 21 - Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (skill/sportsmanship)
Thursday, April 22 - Calder Memorial Trophy (top rookie)
Friday, April 23 - James Norris Memorial Trophy (top defenseman)
Monday, April 26 - Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)
Tuesday, April 27 - NHL Foundation Player Award (contributions to charitable causes)
Wednesday, April 28 - Jack Adams Award (top head coach)
Thursday, April 29 - Hart Memorial Trophy (MVP)