Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up
View All Scores

You make the call: did Jarnell Stokes commit a charge? (VIDEO)


Tennessee was down 72-71 with six seconds remaining when the Vols’ Jarnell Stokes received the ball on the block. He made his move after two dribbles, barreling into Michigan’s Jordan Morgan, and the referees whistled Stokes for the charging foul. During the post-game press conference, Stokes was less than diplomatic about the foul, saying, “No, I don’t think I fouled him. But it was a smart play for him to try to take the charge. He pretty much anticipated it.”

Did the refs make the correct call?

Follow @HudsonGiles