Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Active Cup wins list after 2019

Steve Letarte offers his opinion regarding Jimmie Johnson's decision and explains why he's in a unique position to be able to relate to the driver of the No. 48 as a former crew chief for Hendrick Motosports.

The 71st NASCAR Cup Series season is in the books.

Over the course of the 36-race season, 13 different drivers took their cars to victory lane.

Seven drivers won multiple races and three won five or more.

Of the drivers who won just a single race, two were first-time winners, Alex Bowman and Justin Haley.

Three drivers who won in 2018 did not win this season: Clint Bowyer, Austin Dillon and Aric Almirola.

There was one big shakeup from last year’s end-of-the-year wins list, as Martin Truex Jr. leaped over Joey Logano on the list and is now seventh among active drivers.

The following list is made up of drivers who started in the season finale, including Joe Nemechek, who started in seven of the last 11 races. It also includes Paul Menard and David Ragan, who made their final full-time Cup starts in Miami:

1. Jimmie Johnson - 83 wins (Winless in last 95 starts)
2. Kyle Busch - 56 wins (Five wins in 2019. Has at least five wins in four of the last five seasons.)
3. Kevin Harvick - 49 wins (Four wins in 2019)
4. Denny Hamlin - 37 wins (Six wins in 2019, his most since 2010)
5. Kurt Busch - 31 wins (One win in 2018; Has won at least once in last six seasons)
6. Brad Keselowski - 30 wins (Three wins in 2019; Has three wins in each of the last three season.)
7. Martin Truex Jr. - 26 wins (Seven wins in 2019; At least four wins in each of last four seasons)
8. Joey Logano - 23 wins (Two wins in 2019)
9. Ryan Newman - 18 wins (Winless in last 104 starts)
10. Clint Bowyer - 10 wins (Winless in last 57 races)
12. Chase Elliott, Kyle Larson - 6 wins
13. Joe Nemechek - 4 wins (None since 2004)
14. Ryan Blaney - 3 wins (One win in each of last three seasons)
19. Aric Almirola, Austin Dillon, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., David Ragan, Erik Jones - 2 wins
23. Alex Bowman, Chris Buescher, Paul Menard, Justin Haley - 1 win

Follow @DanielMcFadin and on Facebook