Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

The Wooden Award Top 20 watch list is released

Indiana v Wisconsin

Getty Images

Mike McGinnis

The Wooden Award top 20 list was released on Wednesday.

Usually, in this space, I’d talk about who got snubbed. But no one really got snubbed here, because unless something drastic happens, the National Player of the Year is going to end up being either Jahlil Okafor or Frank Kaminsky, with D’Angelo Russell and Jerian Grant both having a puncher’s chance of taking home the title.

For what it’s worth, I explain here why I’d now go with Kaminsky over Okafor.

Anyway, here’s the top 20 list:

Justin Anderson, Virginia
Ron Baker, Wichita State
Willie Cauley-Stein, Kentucky
Jerian Grant, Notre Dame
Montrezl Harrell, Louisville
Tyler Haws, BYU
Buddy Hield, Oklahoma
Stanley Johnson, Arizona
Tyus Jones, Duke
Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin
Georges Niang, Iowa State
Jahlil Okafor, Duke
Kevin Pangos, Gonzaga
Bobby Portis, Arkansas
Chasson Randle, Stanford
Terry Rozier, Louisville
D’Angelo Russell, Ohio State
Juwan Staten, West Virginia
Kyle Wiltjer, Gonzaga
Delon Wright, Utah