Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Chase Grid: Defending champ Kyle Busch in the mix after Martinsville win

Jeff Burton and Dale Jarrett were impressed by Kyle Busch's first win at Martinsville and attribute the success to the driver's growth and maturity, especially after a slow start to the race.

We’re one-sixth of the way through the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule, but more importantly, we’re just under one-fourth of the way to qualifying for the Chase for the Sprint Cup playoffs.

Five drivers have won races in the 2016 season: Jimmie Johnson is the only multi-race winner (Atlanta, Auto Club), along with Denny Hamlin (Daytona), Brad Keselowski (Las Vegas), Kevin Harvick (Phoenix) and Kyle Busch (Martinsville).

Here’s the Chase Grid after Martinsville:

Chase Grid Martinsville