Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

You make the call: Matt Moulson’s game-winning goal, should it have counted?

The Islanders and Lightning needed overtime to settle things and Matt Moulson was credited with the game-winning goal in overtime as he apparently got one slightly past Lightning netminder Dan Ellis. The goal was initially waived off by the referee who stood right over the play, but replay showed the puck apparently getting across enough of the goal line to overrule the official. As always, there’s controversy when it comes to replays and this one is no different as it took them over eight minutes to review the tape and make a decision.

What do you think though? Should they have called it a goal? Let us know what you think in the comments.