Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Entry list for Saturday night’s IndyCar race at Texas Motor Speedway

James Hinchcliffe discusses the return of the IndyCar Series after an 8-month hiatus, as he joins Andretti Autosport for the upcoming season.

The NTT IndyCar Series released its entry list Wednesday for its 2020 season opener Saturday night at Texas Motor Speedway.

There are 24 drivers entered in the Genesys 300, which will be 200 laps on the 1.5-mile oval. Josef Newgarden is the defending race winner, and Takuma Sato won last year’s pole position.

The race will be broadcast on NBC at 8 p.m. ET. Practice will be shown on NBC Sports Gold at 1 p.m. ET, followed by qualifying at 5 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

Click here to see who’s entered in the Genesys 300 at Texas Motor Speedway.


IndyCar practice: 1 p.m., NBC Sports Gold

IndyCar qualifying: 5 p.m., NBCSN, NBC Sports Gold

Countdown to Green: 7:30 p.m., NBCSN

IndyCar Genesys 300: 8 p.m., NBC

IndyCar postrace coverage: 10 p.m., NBCSN