Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

The 2010 Selke Trophy finalists

We have our finalists for the first of the NHL awards, which will be announced one award at a time over the next two weeks at Noon EST. Here are the Selke Trophy finalists, given to the NHL’s best defensive forward, which is voted on by the Professional Hockey Writers Association:

Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings

Ryan Kesler, Vancouver Canucks

Jordan Staal, Pittsburgh Penguins

The 2010 NHL Awards will be broadcast live from the Pearl Concert Theater inside the Palms Hotel Las Vegas on June 23, 2010, on VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada.

The schedule for the award nomination announcements:

Monday, April 19 - Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)
Tuesday, April 20 - Frank J. Selke Trophy (top defensive forward)
Wednesday, April 21 - Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (skill/sportsmanship)
Thursday, April 22 - Calder Memorial Trophy (top rookie)
Friday, April 23 - James Norris Memorial Trophy (top defenseman)
Monday, April 26 - Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)
Tuesday, April 27 - NHL Foundation Player Award (contributions to charitable causes)
Wednesday, April 28 - Jack Adams Award (top head coach)
Thursday, April 29 - Hart Memorial Trophy (MVP)