Skip navigation
Favorites
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up
View All Scores

BYU releases non-conference schedule

Dave Rose

BYU and head coach Dave Rose announced their non-conference schedule on Thursday and it’s a difficult schedule that includes three road games and four neutral site games.

BYU opens the season at Stanford as part of the 24-hour hoops marathon and they will also be apart of the CBE Hall of Fame Classic with two home games before the final four in Kansas City with an opening matchup against Texas before facing DePaul or Wichita State.

The Cougars also host Iowa State right before the CBE final four and have two more neutral site games with Utah State (Salt Lake City) and UMass (Springfield, Mo.). Road games at Pac-12 opposition Utah and Oregon close out the schedule.

“This is a terrific non-conference schedule that will really help prepare our team for league play,” Rose said. “It’s a compliment to our program to be invited to play in the College Basketball Experience Tournament. We will face many tests and teams from coast to coast. We are excited about the opportunities we have to play and look forward to preparing our team for the challenge.”

Here is the schedule for BYU’s non-conference games:

Nov. 8 Friday Weber State 30-7, 18-2 Big Sky Provo, Utah

Nov. 11 Monday at Stanford 19-15, 9-9 Pac-12 Palo Alto, Calif.

Nov. 14 Thursday CBE Hall of Fame Classic Provo, Utah

Nov. 16 Saturday CBE Hall of Fame Classic Provo, Utah

Nov. 20 Wednesday Iowa State 23-12, 11-7 Big 12 Provo, Utah

Nov. 25 Monday vs. Texas 16-18, 7-11 Big 12 Kansas City, Mo.

Nov. 26 Tuesday vs. DePaul –or–Wichita State Kansas City, Mo.

Nov. 30 Saturday vs. Utah State 21-10, 11-7 WAC Salt Lake City

Dec. 3 Tuesday North Texas 12-20, 7-13 Sun Belt Provo, Utah

Dec. 7 Saturday vs. UMass 21-12, 9-7 Atlantic 10 Springfield, Mass.

Dec. 11 Wednesday Prairie View A&M 15-19, 8-10 SWAC Provo, Utah

Dec. 14 Saturday at Utah 15-18, 5-13 Pac-12 Salt Lake City

Dec. 21 Saturday at Oregon 28-9, 12-6 Pac-12 Eugene, Ore.

Dec. 28 Saturday West Coast Conference play begins

Follow @phillipshoops