Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

BBWAA Award finalists to be announced Tuesday at 6 p.m. ET

Clayton Kershaw

Clayton Kershaw


The votes have been cast and we’ll soon learn the names of the finalists for this season’s major awards.

The Baseball Writers Association of America (BBWAA) will reveal the top three finalists in the American League and National League for the 2014 Rookie of the Year, Manager of the Year, Cy Young and Most Valuable Player Awards tomorrow on MLB Network at 6:00 p.m. ET, hosted by Greg Amsinger, Harold Reynolds and Bill Ripken.

The winners will be announced next week, from November 10-13. Here’s a quick rundown of the calendar:

· Monday, November 10: AL & NL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year Award

· Tuesday, November 11: AL & NL Manager of the Year Award

· Wednesday, November 12: AL & NL Cy Young Award

· Thursday, November 13: AL & NL Most Valuable Player Award

As always, HardballTalk will have full coverage (and when warranted, snark and/or outrage) of the awards as they are announced.

Follow @djshort