Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up
View All Scores

What time is the 2017 Kentucky Derby?

The Kentucky Derby is back for the most exciting two minutes in sports on Saturday May 6.

The 2017 Kentucky Derby will mark the 143th running of the first leg of the Triple Crown and will take place on Saturday, May 6, at Churchill Downs in Louisville, Ky.

Coverage of “The Most Exciting Two Minutes in Sports” is set to begin at 2:30 p.m. ET on NBC with the post time scheduled for 6:34 p.m. ET.

Classic Empire, Always Dreaming and McCracken headline the 20-horse field.

Check out the full broadcast schedule for the 2017 Kentucky Derby below:

Thursday, May 4 - Kentucky Derby Access, 4-6 p.m. ET on NBCSN

Friday, May 5 - Kentucky Oaks, 12-6:15 p.m. ET on NBCSN

Saturday, May 6 - Kentucky Derby Undercard, 12-2:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN

Saturday, May 6 - 143rd Kentucky Derby, 2:30-7:15 p.m. ET on NBC