Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

2018 Gold Glove Award finalists announced

Divisional Round - Milwaukee Brewers v Colorado Rockies - Game Three

DENVER, CO - OCTOBER 07: Nolan Arenado #28 of the Colorado Rockies throws out Travis Shaw #21 of the Milwaukee Brewers in the fourth inning of Game Three of the National League Division Series against the Milwaukee Brewers at Coors Field on October 7, 2018 in Denver, Colorado. (Photo by Justin Edmonds/Getty Images)

Getty Images

Major League Baseball has announced the finalists for each position in each league for the 2018 Rawlings Gold Glove Awards. Here they are:


  • AL: Cory Kluber (Indians), Dallas Keuchel (Astros), Masahiro Tanaka (Yankees)
  • NL: Julio Teheran (Braves), Zack Greinke (Diamondbacks), Clayton Richard (Padres)


  • AL: Yan Gomes (Indians), Martín Maldonado (Astros), Salvador Pérez (Royals)
  • NL: Buster Posey (Giants), Yadier Molina (Cardinals), Manny Piña (Brewers)

First basemen

  • AL: Justin Smoak (Blue Jays), Matt Olson (Athletics), Mitch Moreland (Red Sox)
  • NL: Joey Votto (Reds), Freddie Freeman (Braves), Anthony Rizzo (Cubs)

Second basemen

  • AL: Jed Lowrie (Athletics), Ian Kinsler (Red Sox), Rougned Odor (Rangers)
  • NL: DJ LeMahieu (Rockies), Kolten Wong (Cardinals), Javier Báez (Cubs)

Third basemen

  • AL: Alex Bregman (Astros), José Ramírez (Indians), Matt Chapman (Athletics)
  • NL: Nolan Arenado (Rockies), Anthony Rendon (Nationals), Travis Shaw (Brewers)


  • AL: Marcus Semien (Athletics), Andrelton Simmons (Angels), Francisco Lindor (Indians)
  • NL: Freddy Galvis (Padres), Brandon Crawford (Giants), Nick Ahmed (Diamondbacks)

Left fielders

  • AL: Brett Gardner (Yankees), Alex Gordon (Royals), Andrew Benintendi (Red Sox)
  • NL: Christian Yelich (Brewers), Corey Dickerson (Pirates), Adam Duvall (Braves)

Center fielders

  • AL: Adam Engel (White Sox), Mike Trout (Angels), Jackie Bradley, Jr. (Red Sox)
  • NL: Billy Hamilton (Reds), Lorenzo Cain (Brewers), Ender Inciarte (Braves)

Right fielders

  • AL: Kole Calhoun (Angels), Mookie Betts (Red Sox), Aaron Judge (Yankees)
  • NL: Jon Jay (Diamondbacks), Jason Heyward (Cubs), Nick Markakis (Braves)

It’s quite interesting to note that some teams were very heavily represented. The Athletics’ entire infield was nominated, as were the outfields of the Red Sox and Braves.

There are also quite a few familiar faces. Last year’s winners who could win another one this year include Maldonado, Simmons, Gordon, and Betts in the AL; Greinke, LeMahieu, Arenado, Crawford, Inciarte, and Heyward in the NL.

The winners of the 2018 Gold Glove Awards will be announced on November 4.

Follow @Baer_Bill