Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

All-Star heat race starting lineups

Steve Letarte lists the Cup Series drivers who are under the most pressure at the halfway point of the regular season, including Chase Briscoe, Bubba Wallace, Chris Buescher, Brad Keselowski, Ryan Blaney, and more.

NORTH WILKESBORO, N.C. -- Daniel Suarez and Chris Buescher each will start on the pole for their All-Star heat races Saturday night at North Wilkesboro Speedway.

The starting lineups were set by Friday’s Pit Crew Challenge. Teams had to perform a four-tire pit stop. The time began when the car was one pit stall away from the pit box and stopped after the car went a pit stall away from the box.

MORE: All Star Heat 1 Lineup

MORE: All Star Heat 2 Lineup

MORE: All Star Open Lineup

Twenty-one drivers are in Sunday night’s All-Star Race. The top two finishers in Sunday’s All Star Open will advance to the All-Star Race, along with the fan vote winner.

Each heat race is 60 laps. The results of the first heat will set the inside lane for the All-Star Race. The second heat will set the outside lane for the All-Star Race.

Suarez had the fastest pit stop among the All-Star teams at 13.297 seconds. Chase Elliott starts second. Also in the 11-car heat is reigning Cup champion Joey Logano (starting third), Denny Hamlin (fourth) and Kevin Harvick (eighth)

Buescher will be joined by Austin Dillon on the front row for the second heat. William Byron, who has won a series-high three races this year, starts third. Ross Chastain starts fourth. Kyle Larson starts fifth in the 10-car race.

The All-Star Open features 16 cars. Ty Gibbs will start on the pole and be joined on the front row by Josh Berry, who continues to fill in for the injured Alex Bowman for Hendrick Motorsports.