Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Kansas Cup Series starting lineup: William Byron wins pole

Nate Ryan, Dale Jarrett, and Parker Kligerman make NASCAR predictions for the rest of the season ahead of the playoffs.

William Byron edged his Hendrick Motorsports teammate Kyle Larson Saturday to win the pole for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway.

Byron ran 179.206 miles per hour, slightly faster than Larson’s 179.170.

Rounding out the top five were Ross Chastain, Martin Truex Jr. and Tyler Reddick.

Kansas Cup starting lineup

Kansas Cup qualifying results