Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NASCAR Xfinity results: Ty Gibbs wins series championship

Ty Gibbs apologizes and says what he did at Martinsville was "unacceptable" and he doesn't want to be the one with the boos, even though he put himself in that position, but says "hopefully I earned some respect back."

Ty Gibbs held off Noah Gragson in the final laps Saturday to win a 200-mile race at Phoenix Raceway and claim the NASCAR Xfinity Series championship.

Gibbs, Gragson and Justin Allgaier swapped the lead much of the race, but Gibbs had the fastest car over the closing segment. Gragson made slight gains over the final 10 laps but couldn’t challenge Gibbs for the lead.

MORE: Phoenix Xfinity results

MORE: Phoenix Xfinity driver points

MORE: Phoenix Xfinity owner points

Gragson finished second and Allgaier third.

Gibbs had the race’s fastest car at the beginning and at the end. He led a total of 125 laps, including the final 21.

Gragson led 35 laps, and Allgaier led 26.

Big Event Weekend[25]