Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Three Cup drivers entered in Truck race at Bristol

Kim Coon, Kyle Petty, and Dustin Long preview what to expect when the Cup drivers take to the dirt for the third time at Bristol, with Petty saying he expects to see aggression and Long predicting chaos.

Three winning drivers in the NASCAR Cup Series are on the entry list for Saturday’s Craftsman Truck Series race on Bristol Motor Speedway’s dirt surface.

Scheduled to compete with the Truck regulars are Joey Logano (with ThorSport Racing), William Byron (with Kyle Busch Motorsports) and Chase Briscoe (with AM Racing).

Entered in both the Truck race and Sunday’s Cup race is dirt track champion Jonathan Davenport, who is scheduled to make his debut in both series. He is entered in the No. 7 Spire Motorsports truck Saturday and in the No. 13 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet in Sunday’s Cup race.

MORE: Drivers to watch in Cup Series race at Bristol

Davenport, 39, is a star at the top levels of dirt track racing. He is a three-time Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series champion and has won the World 100, one of dirt racing’s major events, five times.

Cup and Truck qualifying races are scheduled at the track Saturday, with the Truck race scheduled for an 8 p.m. ET Saturday start. The Cup race is scheduled at 7 p.m. ET Sunday.

Bristol Cup entry list

Bristol Truck entry list